Easter weekend, part 1

And testing a new functionality of WordPress that I, as a photographer, think should be übercool!

I can be brief and let the pictures do the talking.

On the Saturday we drove (well CC drove and I navigated) to the youth hostel, which is connected to a rare breeds farm (on a side note, we found so many rare breeds farms and suchlike that it made me wonder how rare all these rare breeds still are, but I digress), so the first set of photos is of some of the animals they had there.

After meeting up with the animals we utilised another asset of the hostel: it’s ten minutes by car from Stonehenge. It was late afternoon and overcast, so these photos are likely to be converted, at some point, to hard B&W instead of the current drab colour, but as I said I want to test WordPress’ new idea.

So, here goes: rough impressions from our Easter Saturday!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

