Charity of the Month: Red Cross

flag_of_the_red_cross

The Red Cross

Without further ado (and conveniently glancing over the fact I had no “CotM” in March at all :-S*), I present: the Red Cross.

They’re neutral and they help people who are in need of medical aid. That is easily enough to elevate them to the lofty heights of Charity of the Month. Last week they sent me (and I presume millions of others, too) a little reminder letter asking for £5,-. What? No way – that is too little! (as I mentioned before, I’ve decided not to say how much I actually do give).

*) But to make up for this, there’ll probably be two CotM’s in April. I really hope at some point to do one each month, not one per month on average… :-|.

Leave a Reply

