Charity of the Day: Water Aid

Water and sanitation for everyone!

Water and sanitation for everyone!

It has long been my conviction that the scarcity of fresh or drinking water is going to lead to wars being fought over water – perhaps even more than over oil, or religion. (I’m starting to doubt that, given the unfathomable depths of stupidity of religion. But I digress.)

So when a little article in the local newspaper caught my eye I decided to chip in for my little bit. A pub in Brighton – the Prince Albert in Trafalger Street – instead of charging customers for tap water or tea, asks them for a voluntary donation to Water Aid. A great idea, but since I don’t drink any of these – well not when I’m in a pub – I think it’s a nice idea to simply donate a small amount directly.

Everybody in this world should have access to clean, safe, drinking water, so every organisation that aim to achieve that deserves support, I think.

Leave a Reply

