Quote of the week

quotation-marks

The nice part about being a pessimist is that you are constantly being either proven right or pleasantly surprised. (George Will)

My biggest mistake of 2008 was to start as an optimist. Thus at the end of the year I found I had been neither right nor pleasantly surprised. For 2009 I will not repeat that mistake – I’m expecting this year to become as bad, or worse, than 2008.

I wonder which I will be more in twelve months from now: proved right, or pleasantly surprised.

One thought on “Quote of the week

Leave a Reply

